FOR FURTHER INFORMATION REGARDING THESE MINUTES PLEASE EMAIL THE BOARD OFFICE AT board@wsd1.org

Minutes of Special Meeting of the Board of Trustees of The Winnipeg School Division

APPROVED BY THE BOARD ON MAY 4, 2015

Board Room, Administration Building, Winnipeg, April 20, 2015.

A Special meeting of the Board of Trustees of The Winnipeg School Division was held this day at 7:00 p.m.

CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL

Present:	Trustees M. Wasyliw, S. Rollins, L. Naylor, K. Freedman, C. Collins, A. Beach , M. Babinsky, D. Koshelanyk
In Attendence:	P. Clarke, R. Appelmans, C. Caetano-Gomes, F. Mota, K. Seiler, B. Lapointe, R. Carter, E. Barnaby
Regrets	C. Broughton
APPROVAL OF THE AGENDA	
na Draughtan	That the Agende for the Created meeting of the Coheel Deard to be

Rollins-Broughton That the Agenda for the Special meeting of the School Board to be held this evening, April 20, 2015 be approved. - Carried.

DELEGATIONS

183 - Stacey Huard

Stacey Huard, a resident of the Division appeared before the Board to discuss École LaVérendrye.

184 - Antonio Governo

Antonio Governo, a resident of the Division appeared before the Board to discuss religion in schools.

185 - Robert Sneep and Meg Houston

Robert Sneep and Meg Houston, residents of the Division appeared before the Board to discuss Earl Grey School.

186 - Elyssa Warkentin

Elyssa Warkentin, a resident of the Division appeared before the Board to discuss Earl Grey School.

187 - Paul Gomori

Paul Gomori a resident of the Division appeared before the Board to discuss Earl Grey School.

188 - Glenda Bork

Glenda Bork, a resident of the Division appeared before the Board to discuss religion in schools.

189 - Gerald Bork

Gerald Bork, a resident of the Division appeared before the Board to discuss religion in schools.

190 - David Hudson

David Hudson, a resident of the Division appeared before the Board to discuss religion in schools.

191 - Naomi Negrych

Naomi Negrych, a resident of the Division appeared before the Board to discuss religion in schools.

The meeting adjourned at 10:25 p.m.

Chair

Secretary-Treasurer